Korean Skin Care

Beauty trends are something I follow religiously.  As of late, I have been seeing tons of Korean Skin Care items move into the mass market.  Disclaimer, I am not Korean, and no, all Asians are not the same #knowyourasians

Recently, Capitol Hill Style recommended the Banana sleeping pack from Tony Moly.  I also saw some Tony Moly items at Sephora and Urban Outfitters.  I was like hmmmmmmm that name sounds SO FAMILIAR! That’s right, because a Tony Moly store opened somewhere in my neighborhood and this whole time, I’ve been wondering who the heck this Tony Moly person is and why they chose such an obscure location.
Now the website really doesn’t mention this location at all, so I’m sure it’s not an official store.  Perhaps someone from Korea who just bulk ordered everything.  This is Koreatown, after all.  I just loved seeing everything at affordable prices.  Trust me, I saw Sephora and their major markup on sheet masks.  I am actually dually worried now that it is readily available at these mainstream stores that my local store will start raising prices.

 

I picked up a seaweed sheet mask, the banana sleeping pack (smells deliciously like bananas), and the blackhead steam balm.  The steam balm is out of this world.  It heats up and opens up your pores to clear out the black heads.  I used it only once, so I’m not exactly sure how efficient it is.  My sister commandeered it, so she’s been enjoying the super cute egg-shaped balm.

Actually, the best thing about Tony Moly is their packaging #neverchange

Leave a comment