2016

Oh my goodness 2015 flew by in a MINUTE! It flew by so fast that I basically forgot to blog for about the last quarter of the year.  Yea, too much was going on and I just couldn’t keep up with my life or my career, and this blog, unfortunately, has to take the back burner.

As much as I hate the term resolutions, I make myself promises.  Promises have more permanence in my life.  Resolutions are just so ordinary and  can be easily tossed.  As someone who values loyalty, I think promises are more solidifying. So, without further ado, I made myself the same promises as the previous years

NYR 2016

 

I have been so unmotivated, even with my FitBit.  The constant nagging from my sister doesn’t work either.  Just for me, I am going to attempt my 10K erryday.  With all the makeup that I own, the only way to get rid of it is to wear as much as possible as often as possible.  Lastly, I am excited to introduce a new blog schedule for this blog.  This prevents my writers blocks and allows me to plan ahead for when I know I am going to be busy. More on that later.

With my promises to myself out in the open for everyone to see and keep me on, I did have some great moments in 2015:

I went all crazy for the Lilly Pulitzer for Target frenzy!

My friends are having babies.  On purpose.

I made great blogger friends who drag me to blogger events.

I got turned into a doggy mama and I love every second of it

I had another amazing trip to NYC, this time full of good food

I got a new job that is closer to the field of pharmacy that I want to work in, and my quality of life is 100% better! Also my co-workers are the best people basically ever.

 

The SnoCream Company took over my life (and my wallet).  It was surely one of the best finds of 2015.

Lastly, I got to see Taylor Swift in concert and it was basically the best thing in the world.  Cue midnight dance party.

Leave a Reply

