Make Up Monday: 9/28

It was a very sad day when I learned that the Shu Uemura eye lash curler would no longer be sold in US stores.  But how can this be? What other eyelash curler would understand the burden of my asian eyes??  The nice lady at Sephora then pointed me to a “comparable” one.  I was so skeptical.  Surprisingly, the Tarte eyelash curler works really well.  REALLY WELL.  I can’t really explain it, but it just catches every lash the right way and gives it the perfect crimp.  My biggest problem with other lash curlers is that they don’t catch every lash, and that the crimp doesn’t hold.  This one crimps it so high, that even when it doesn’t hold, the fall is gradual and will at least look normal by the end of the day.

Leave a Reply

