Warby Parker Pop Up

Ok, so these photos were taken soooo long ago.  Along with my blog break, I was still taking pictures in preparation for my blog.   This round of random photos comes from the Warby Parker Pop Up Shop in Nordstrom.  Sadly, this ended on Labor Day, but it was still excellent to get to try out all the pairs in person.  

My favorite is the Jennings.  Not pictured is the Nash, which everyone seems to love on me more.  I really wanted round ones, and the Nash is more of a rectangle shape that “makes me look younger”.   They are both wide frames, which is a huge plus to me, as my face is just large in general.

It was SO nice to see all these frames in one place. It was also equally as nice to see them marked as wide, because the first few frames I tried on that weren’t marked were incredibly depressing.   

I’m kinda upset with myself that I didn’t have the time to see an optometrist before the close of this pop up shop.  I do however know exactly what I want, and can just send them a photo of my prescription when I do get around to it.   If you missed the Pop Up shop, then the Warby Parker website lets you try on 5 pairs in their try on kit!

Leave a Reply

