Daily Dose: 5/8

I am so happy to get back in the groove of blogging again.  For the first six weeks of my new job, it has been bang-bang-bang with no rest, and I felt like I didn’t have time for anything else.  It was definitely a new adjustment and I had to find a new daily routine, which for the time being, didn’t include blogging.  I also was so wrapped up in the new job that I really didn’t even have anything to blog about, and felt the blog was going no where.  All I ever hear from my sister is, “why do you blog? do you even get paid?”  It’s hard to explain to someone that it doesn’t happen automatically.  Most, if not all, bloggers kinda just start out writing under the radar for the first year or two.  In my case, three years is creeping up.  It’s still a wonderful outlet for me to share my life and my ideas.  I hope for many more things to come.  In the mean time, here are some happy moments from this week:

20150508-060146.jpg

 

Cinco happy hour brings out my true colors.

20150508-060205.jpg

 

Made reservations.  This is the one time the spot was actually reserved and untouched, and addressed me by name. Fancy.

20150508-060215.jpg

 

Another trip to the Sno Cream bus! We cannot get enough!

20150508-060242.jpg

 

The new routine: breakfast smoothies from the NutriBullet RX, yogurt snacks, and chicken and vegetables for lunch. #domesticated

20150508-060253.jpg

 

When your blog is real life and you wear your go-to Spring outfit to work, because there was literally nothing else to wear.

Have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

