WIW: Sorority Cop

If you follow me on Twitter or Instagram, you may have seen that I recently went down to Ole Miss to play sorority cop.  Disclaimer: Not a real sorority, just the National Pharmacy Fraternity I was part of in Pharmacy school that is predominantly women.  I am one of the national vice presidents, so I get to go to different chapters and see how they are doing.  After one canceled trip due to snow and delayed flights due to tornadoes, I finally made it down there.  I had to pack comfortably but professionally and ended up with this outfit:
cop

I LOVE LOVE LOVE this similar floral blouse that I got from Target on a whim (LONG STORY!) and paired it with a teal skirt and a navy cardigan.

20150502-231348.jpg

 

The trip was lovely and the campus was beautiful.  It was the same weekend as their Spring Game and I, unfortunately, did not get to stay to watch it.  It was so lovely being back in a real college town.  Luckily, one of my BF’s friends works for the university, so we cannot wait to come back for some real SEC football!

 

 

20150502-231407.jpg

 

The best and most relaxing part of my trip was the drive to the airport.  It was a beautiful open country road and the bluest skies outside of Phoenix (I have a strange love for Phoenix).  I think I found my inner Southern Girl. Virginia is the South, though, right?

Leave a Reply

