Monogram of the Month: May

Happy Derby Day!! Of COURSE this month’s monogram is going to be my monogrammed Derby Hat from Marley Lilly!  Sadly, I have yet to go to a horse race, even though going to Louisville is on my 101 in 1001.  Today was my last chance to do it in this cycle, but ONE DAY! DSC00729

 

The Virginia Gold Cup is today, and unfortunately I am working, so I am not able to go to that either.  Preakness is coming up and that’s actually pretty close by, so I may even try to go there. I don’t even know. Rumors are swirling about Preakness, however, especially if tensions don’t ease in Baltimore.  Here’s hoping!

In case you are wonder, I DO keep my Derby Hat displayed like this on my wall.  It is too adorable not to show it off! It totally clashes with my room decor, but hey, sorry not sorry.

Leave a Reply

