Book of the Month: April

Oh hay, I’m suddenly reading books again, but with good reason!  During my trip to Mississippi, I had to stay in some rando’s guest house because it was Ole Miss’ Spring Game and there were no hotel rooms available. OF COURSE THAT WOULD HAPPEN WHEN I AM IN TOWN FOR A MEETING.  Anyways, the person whose guest house I stayed in is Tom Franklin, who is apparently a VERY good author.  His guest house was a little love-shack feeling, but it was a museum of all of this great works of literature. Total nerd bomb.

The plot of the book is very To-Kill-A-Mockingbird-esque but set in Mississippi. I absolutely loved it! It was an excellent read on the plane ride home from Oxford (by way of Memphis).  I really cannot wait to read his other books! 

Leave a Reply

