WIW: To the Gym

 Well guys, I am well into my whole getting-up-early-and-working-out-before-work thing. I feel kind of silly writing a WIW to the gym post, but I have just gotten into the routine of just grabbing a pair of leggings and an oversized t-shirt and throwing it on before I head out the door. I knew all those t-shirts they were handing out in college were going to have a purpose later in life.

Unfortunately with this wiley DC winter, I have become THAT girl.  I put on my leggings, socks, and my Uggs and head out the door. Yup. It’s cold and I fear for my weak ankles. But really, I just don’t want to be walking in our glorious ½ inch of snow and get my sneakers all wet since they are mostly fabric (Nike Free Trainers, if you are wondering).  I guess it doesn’t really help that I roll into the gym with my North Face, leggings, and Uggs. Judge away people, but I am up and at it at 5am, and it makes me feel more accomplished during the day, and I like it!

My other essentials for the gym are my Beats by Dre that Kevin’s family had gotten me for my birthday and my monogrammed CamelBak. (I got mine from Coolers by Design)

Leave a Reply

