Thanksgiving Snaps

Oh hey, late bird that I am. Two weeks later, I just wanted share some of my favorite Thanksgiving snaps.  Work is at full force trying to close out all the Medicare Part D plans, so we are working super overtime.

My family isn’t so much into table scapes (we’re not Sandra Lee), as we are into the actual food.

20141212-065215.jpg

 

Mini apple and pecan pies–instructions to come soon!

20141212-065227.jpg

 

Annual tradition of pumpkin flavored rolls

20141212-065239.jpg

 

My plate was full and amazing. The menu consisted of Turkey(duh), honey baked ham, crock-pot redskin mashed potatoes, sweet potato casserole, corn, honey glazed carrots, apple-cranberry stuffing, pastry-prusciutto-wrapped asparagus, and our mini pies

20141212-065249.jpg

 

For leftovers, I tossed the passed potatoes into the waffle iron. It didnt work out as I had planned, but it was tasty!

Leave a Reply

