What I Wore Wednesday

One of my favorite outfits this past week was a bit too girly for me.  Since the weight gain, I have struggled a little bit with wearing cute outfits to work, or in general for that matter. Don’t get me wrong, I have a huge closet full of skirts and frilly blouses, but they never look quite right. with a cinching here and there and cute accessories, I finally made something work. 20141112-072853.jpg

Broken down, the outfit is more of basic pieces (not that kind of basic) tied nicely with a pop of an accessory. I love my teal belt from J.Crew Factory and it goes well with navy and gray, so easy choice.  Patterned tights give the outfit a little texture and the C.Wonder Driving Mocs give it an old-school feel.

WIW

 

Leave a Reply

