Boston from Afar

I tend to regret a lot of little things.  I end up turning down some great opportunities because I am afraid to deviate from the norm. This past weekend my cousins went to Boston to check out colleges (Haaaaahvaaaad and MIT, smarty pants).  At first I thought I was going to go–it was just one work day and I got to have free reign over the city.  Lies. I chickened out.

Those girls did have fun, and they brought me back a fun souvenir:

20141003-050745.jpg

 

I guess it’s not quite as obnoxious as a Harvard hoodie or t-shirt, since I didn’t go there.  It’s also not as HARVARD as a hat that says Harvard.

These little cuties also got me an authentic Boston Cream Pie from the Omni Parker House, where legend says the recipe was perfected.  I would have taken a picture for you… but I ate them both really quickly.

I plan on going on a little getaway with my boyfriend to Boston very soon. Where are the must-see places in Boston?

Leave a Reply

