Birthday Girl

Yesterday was my sister’s 30th birthday. I don’t know how I feel about this.  First, I am laughing because she’s an old lady.  And then I am sad because that means 30 is 3 years from me.  She absolutely refused to have a fun party.  She hated all of my themes.  Until….I introduced the Donut.

20140911-093705.jpg

 

It’s simple, easy, and punny.  She was down with it. Oh, right, yummy and inexpensive too.  I actually wanted to go around to all of our favorite donut spots and get tons of donuts (THIRTY OF THEM!). She said no.

20140911-093713.jpg

 

I think I tried to bite a donut into a 3.  That did not work. In the end, she had a good laugh about it.  I think she just didn’t want to turn 30.  I mean, who would?

20140911-093719.jpg

Leave a Reply

