Daily Dose 9/5

Well, this marks the end of my 4th week with my new job and I think I am starting to get the hang of things.  Sometime next week is the one-month mark and I can honestly say that I am much happier with my job.  I am still trying to get used to this whole I-get-every-weekend-off thing.  It allows me to appreciate football season and all its glory.  My alma mater has a huge game this weekend and I am not quite sure we can pull it off.

20140911-093338.jpg

 

A fancy drop coffee place that uses NO MACHINES

20140911-093346.jpg

 

Ramen, ramen, and MORE RAMEN. They know our names and our order.  Not sorry.

20140911-093401.jpg

 

My uncle’s barbecued ribs.  Amazing.

20140911-093512.jpg

 

I AM NOT ENGAGED. We had this ongoing joke in high school about my dream engagement ring and my friends found a fake one and got it for me.  Years later, I found one just like it at Target and it was on clearance, so I HAD TO HAVE IT.

Have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

