Make Up Monday: 9/1

Happy Labor Day Y’all! Do you hear that? That is the sound of me not having to work on a National Holiday.  That is the sound of being a normal person and getting ready for brunch with friends instead of work! Am I being a little too excited about this? Maybe, but I am not one bit ashamed.

With it being Labor Day, I see it as the end of summer (noooooo) and I wanted to mix up my Make Up routine.  I have solely been an ELF girl when it comes to brushes because 1) they are super inexpensive 2) they are super soft 3) they have great variety.  After watching a billion YouTube videos, I realized my brush game was very amateur.  One brand that was very popular was Real Techniques.

20140911-092633.jpg

 

These brushes may not be as soft as my ELF brushes, but it sorta adds depth to the brushes.  I really like how they apply.  I got two starter kits, one for face brushes and one for eyes.  Luckily for me, they were buy one get one 50% off at Ulta, so they were quite the deal for me. I especially love the eye brushes and how well they blend my eye shadow.

I would love to try the Sigma brushes some day, but that’s for another promotion.

Leave a Reply

