Make Up Monday 7/7

It took my very first trip to New York to convince me to have my very first trip to the MAC store, and I’m not talking Apple.  I was always thrown off my very the very gaudy make up that the girls in the store wear.  So on my very first trip I went very conservative–lip gloss and a make up brush.

really wanted a contour brush after hearing how wonderful the NARS Ita brush.  After it was sadly discontinued, I was on the search for it, to no avail.  The MAC 163 Flat Contour Brush is pretty darn close the the Ita.  Using it with a matte bronzer (like Too Faced Chocolate Soleil) deep into the hollows of my cheek gives a great contour.  No other brush gives that kind of precision that a flat contour brush can give.  Now that Ita is off the market, this one will have to do. Pretty good for my first MAC trip, eh?

Leave a Reply

