Daily Dose 7/4

Happy Birthday, America! I often do not appreciate enough that I live in the shadow of the Nation’s Capital.  I also spend a lot of my work day griping about the terrible tourists who have left their medications at home (but REALLY, why do you not pack your gosh darn medications? It’s not like this was a spontaneous trip!).

Then I got to thinking: people sure love visiting this great city. So instead of pictures from this past week, I wanted to share my own tourist-y pictures from a townie point of view. I basically have a billion pictures of the Capitol.

20140704-082815.jpg

 

Walking along the Mall

20140704-082850.jpg

 

View of the City from Old Town Alexandria

20140704-082956.jpg

 

Washington Monument from the WWII Memorial

20140704-083153.jpg

 

Last year’s 4th of July at a Nats game with my sister!

Leave a Reply

