Color of the Month: June

Is everyone ok? Did everyone survive Friday the 13th? Ok? Good. Back to normal business. Summer polish is a little weird for me. I never know whether I should stick to the springy pastels or go for bold. I do love my pinks, purples, and sky blues, but sometimes I just want to make a statement.

20140605-233558.jpg

 

This time, I am going bold with an oldie but a goodie: OPI’s Cajun Shrimp. I first heard of this color as “Granny Red”. I prefer to call it a neon tomato red. It just reminds me of summer and back yard barbecues. I am rocking it this month in hopes of my boyfriend taking me out to a Cajun restaurant so we can feast on crawfish and gator. Yup, that’s my cravings talking.

Leave a Reply

