Seven

This morning has been unusually cold and in some parts of the region, it has been snowing.  I got the sudden urge to want to do laundry.  As I was loading the washer, I bent over and cried.  For something that felt somewhat normal, I realized that this was the exact mood and setting of that fateful day seven years ago.

Some people say it gets better with time.  As far as I know, life goes on and our memories live with us.  Sometimes they float around in my mind more prominently than other days, but I don’t think I could ever forget. After almost a full year of working as a real life adult, I am happy.  I am happy that I got to live my dreams.  I am happy I didn’t let this day affect me.  I am happy that I get to live for 32.

20140424-112948.jpg

Leave a Reply

