Make Up Monday 4/14

 

I am enjoying being at work more and more every day.  The biggest upside to working in a pharmacy is the close proximity I have to cosmetics everyday.  I got super excited when I found out that CVS is going to start carrying NYX cosmetics.  Prior to this, I only ever saw NYX at Ulta and at Nordstrom Rack (weird, I know). I started seeing it at Target, but Target always had the hook up anyways.

Fast forward a couple weeks, NYX was on sale for buy 1 get 1 50% off! So you know I stocked up… I had to do a lot of research to see what I could spend my limited cash on. By research, I mean a ton of YouTube videos.

20140422-183227.jpg

1) Eyebrow Shaper: Shape your unruly eyebrows into single file, straight perfection. Enriched with Vitamin E. Formulated with carefully selected waxes to groom the brows into shape.

2) The Curve: Felt tip eyeliner crayon, ergonomically shaped.  Ideal for pure beginners and anybody who shies away from liquid liner.

3) Matte Finish long-lasting setting spray: a light-weight, water-based setting spray that keeps your makeup looking matte and amazing through every kind of weather.

4) Rouge Cream Blush in CB02 Natural: I love cream blushes, especially the ELF version, I definitely wanted to check out the NYX blush to see if it can keep up with its counterparts.

5) Powder Blush in PB08 Cinnamon: An extremely orange-coral blush.  I think it will give spring makeup a nice pop and have a nice transition into summer.  I’ve heard great things about cinnamon, and I hope it pays off!

6) Matte Lipstick in MLS07 Alabama: People rave about the matte lipsticks, and this deep red is a great addition to my growing lipstick collection

7) Matte Lipstick in MLS01 Nude: To counter the deep red, I also got a neutral looking lip color.  It’s actually more pinky coral than a true nude, but I also consider true lip color to be a nude color as far as lips go.

I can’t wait to try out all my new NYX cosmetics.  What are you crushing on from NYX?

Leave a Reply

