Subscription Saturday: March

I don’t care if I have the absolute worst day at work ever.  My mood is instantly better when I get a PopSugar box. At $40 a box, it’s a pretty pricy box, but the pay off is pretty awesome.  Way better than foil packets and perfume samples. Let’s dig in!

20140416-011352.jpg

 

1) Brokedown Blue Ikat Scarf ($72) is a beautiful springy thin scarf. Is it really worth $72 to me? Not really. It actually goes for $38 on its website… Nice Try, PopSugar…

2) Jurlique Herbal Recovery Advanced Serum ($27) Like I said, I am really over serums, but it makes a nice gift. Or I might give it a try when I am done running through all of my beauty products

3) Dogeared Lucky Horseshoe Make A Wish Necklace ($30) I am a little in love with all Dogeared necklaces.  I feel like this is worth more than $30, but then also not.  It is a horse shoe charm (super cute, been looking for one) but on a thread….so IDK…still love it.

4) Bauble Bar Elephant Ring Tree ($12) HOW CUTE IS THIS! This is something I’ve also been wanting.  Nothing I found was as sleek and adorable as this silver elephant.  GIMME!

5) ActiveForever Fusion exercise ball ($10) While the concept is nice, I definitely own a few of these bad boys.  In fact, I have gotten them at 5 Below or other places, and I don’t really see a difference in quality.

6) Harvest Snaps Snapea Crisps ($2) Ok, let’s get this out of the way: at first the concept sounds terrible and disgusting.  HOWEVER. It’s like eating potato chips,  It is SO GOOD. Can you believe my excitement when I found the huge bag at Costco? Yea.

Total Value: $149 (price adjusted for actual price of scarf)

 

Leave a Reply

