Frocket Tees

As much as I love Frat Collection and High Tide frockets, I feel like $30+ is a bit much for a summer tee.  I decided to try a hand at making my own frocket tee with just a few supplies from the craft store (I’m talking Michaels…not even Joann’s!). You will need:

1) T-shirt

2) Fabric.  Not a lot is used, so even a quilt square will suffice

3) Scissors and Paper (for drafting)

4) Iron-on bonding tape

20140415-000151.jpg

 

I decided to go all patriotic with a quilt square I picked up

20140415-000212.jpg

 

I traced a pocket from another tee of mine to get the right shape

20140415-000233.jpg

 

Trace the square over the part of the fabric with your ideal pattern.  I obviously wanted both stars and stripes.

20140415-000257.jpg

 

Line the pocket with bonding tape and iron it onto the shirt.

20140415-000321.jpg

 

It’s not fancy, but it sure is easy! Can’t wait to rock this tee (and others) for all the upcoming summer holidays!

Leave a Reply

