Make Up Monday 1/13

During these winter months, it’s hard to get a good natural looking bronzer to work for me. When I was in high school, I had extremely pale skin.  Bronzers at the time only came in a copper and glitter variety that made me look like a transvestite stripper.  It was not a good look.

During one of my Sephora sale sprees last year, I scooped the Too Faced Chocolate Soleil bronzer in the travel size variety.  I only use it for contour, rather than whole-face bronzing. It is matte and warm, and best of all, it smells like chocolate!  It looks really dark, but the way it goes onto my face is very subtle.

The full-sized bronzer is enormous and runs at $30, and I had gotten the smaller travel-sized one for $15.  Unfortunately the smaller version was a limited edition for their birthday sale, so maybe it will come back around next year.

Leave a Reply

