Book of the Month: December

If you are missing the Downton Abbey void like I am, then I hope you will find the solace I found in reading about the struggles of mid-level British Aristocracy. The struggle is real, apparently.

When I started reading Snobs, I was convinced that it took place in the same era as Downton Abbey and saw a similar resemblance of young, un-titled, women needed to marry into a wealthy family to keep up with society.  Nope, this story takes place in modern-day Britain.  Some things never change, I guess.  Well, except for the girl who has to conform to higher society and forgetting her true friends along the way, just to fit in.

So when does Downton start again? I miss it so dearly.  I tried to go out and buy the teas from World Market for the holidays…and they were SOLD OUT.  The horror…

Leave a Reply

