Color of the Month: December

This month’s color is going to be a little different.  PLOT TWIST: I am using an at-home shellac kit.  I love me some shellac manicures, but at $40 a month, it kinda hurt.  I had almost $30 in CVS Extra Bucks, so I got a kit for $25! The first color I went for was a cranberry shade.  Technically it’s called “Raspberry Wine” but it is still the perfect color to go between Thanksgiving and Christmas.

20131214-004335.jpg

 

The kit comes with buffer to remove ridges, alcohol+pads to remove anything else from the nails, a primer, base+top coat, and a color.  Obviously, it comes with a UV lamp.  It was really easy to use, and like with all shellac manicures, the dry time is zero.

20131214-004346.jpg

 

To keep the shine, all you really need to do is get some 99 cent rubbing alcohol from the drug store and just run it over your fingers a few times a week, or whenever you feel like it’s looking dull.  I am really looking forward to getting more colors and giving myself more manicures at home!

20131214-004353.jpg

Leave a Reply

