Pie Sisters

Move over, Georgetown Cupcake, there is a new family in town–and they’re better than you! Pie Sisters on the famous M Street is taking desserts to school.  No longer is there a battle of the cupcakes, pies are taking over!

Whether you want a whole pie, a pie slice, or itty bitty cupcake-sized pies, you’ll find a favorite here.  I first discovered Pie Sisters at a baby shower.  My sister, I believe, went to high school with one of the Pie Sisters, and boy am I sad they were not better friends.  I had a Smore’s pie, a Lemon Merengue, and a Pecan Pie from the shop and they were amazing.

20131117-203447.jpg

 

Glad I found a spot to find perfect pies before Thanksgiving!

Leave a Reply

