Me Month

It’s November, birthday month.  The end of my early twenties and gateway into my late twenties.  I really should be taking better care of myself.  I have now dedicated November to be the month where I start taking better care of myself in just a few ways:

Go to the gym: I pay for a gym membership, but I don’t really use it. Ever. My clothes barely fit and I can see my former beastly strength deteriorating.

Eat healthy: Not only does my eczema suffer when I eat the crap that I do, but working 14 hours straight without a lunch break tempts me to just buy something to snack on through out the day. I am trying to eat gluten-free to help with my skin.  I wouldn’t go so far as to block it out completely–when I have a craving, I would probably give in, but not as often.

Read often: A few years ago, I wanted to read a book a week.  That is really hard when you are reading 300+ pages of pharmacotherapy every week for school.  Now that I don’t have to spend my nights reading, I want to read a book each month (work is still 14 hours a day, remember?) to make up for the lack of literacy in my life.

Sleep more: gone are my college days of staying up late and waking up early.  I will try to sleep every minute I am not doing something productive.  I have started for just a few days, and I actually do feel a lot better.

Leave a Reply

