Make Up Monday: 10/21

At the beginning of the year, I made one of my New Year’s resolutions to wear more lipstick.  Certainly, that did not take off too well.  All the colors I had tried just did not suit my personality, and the formula made my lips cakey and dry.  I was really not a fan of any of the lipsticks that i had tried.

Enter the Marc Jacobs beauty collection this fall.  I got a makeover at Sephora and was introduced to the Marc Jacobs Lovemarc Lip Gel.  It was so moisturizing and the color I tried on was fantastic and complimented my natural lip color.  The color I used, which I think is the most universally flattering color, is Role Play.  It is a lovely dusty rose color.  At $30, it is pretty steep for a lipstick, especially on loan-paying-grad status. I wear it every day and it makes me look and feel good.  If I were to spend money on just one lip product each year, this lipstick would be it.

 

Leave a Reply

