Make Up Monday: 10/14

So I am a little obsessed with concealer. A lot obsessed.  It is almost tied with my obsession with eyeliner.  I think this all started when I was a cheerleader in high school (insert laugh here) and ended up with a lot of bruises from stunting and wanted to cover them up.
Over time, I had accumulated so many different types of concealers.  Hiding acne, hiding acne scars, little blemishes, etc.  Now in my old age, I now am looking for under eye concealers. I still managed a large collection:
conceal

1. Benefit Boi-ing concealer ($20) is a heavy duty industrial concealer for all blemishes and I like them under the eye too.  It is one of the best concealers I have used to date. It has a sticky clay-type formula that holds well.

2. Time Balm ($18) from the Balm is creamy and less sticky than the Boi-ing but also gets the job done.

3. Bobbi Brown Corrector ($23) is mostly an undereye concealer that is salmon toned and blends well with the puffiness that results from my long days at work.

4. The ELF complete coverage concealer ($3) palette reminds me a lot of the Boi-ing concealer, but with different shades.  I like it, but does not have the holding power of the Boi-ing

5. Maybelline Instant Age Rewind ($10) has been a long-time favorite in the blogosphere, but I was not too fond of it.  It held more like a foundation and I did not like the round applicator that much.

6. Stila stick concealer ($20) was a long time favorite of mine in undergrad.  It is clay-like, which is what I like, but does not hold up as well on my oily skin.  It is now officially discontinued, but can be found on other websites.

7. The Clinique All About Eyes Concealer ($17) is a creamy undereye concealer that works very well with blemishes.  It is very thick and not water and has a lot of staying power.

8. The ELF concealer stick ($3) is a great dupe for the Stila concealer.  I like to use it under the eyes and set it with a powder mineral concealer.

9. Estee Lauder Double Wear ($23) concealer has the thinnest formula of all, yet has the best staying power.  I use it with the DW foundation and it sets in so perfectly and beautifully.  Match made in heaven!

 

Leave a Reply

