Make Up Monday: 9/16

Have I ever stated that I loathe glitter? I strongly dislike glitter in cosmetics, especially.  Call it nightmares from my cheerleading days, but I stay away from sparkles in my make up.  Metallic satin finishes are ok, but buy do I love my matte shadows.  Enter Mr. Matt(e).  The Meet Matt(e) Nude palette from The Balm is a collection of matte neutral shadows.

20130917-063839.jpg

 

There are 9 shadows with simply adorable names! Well hello, Mr. Matt!

20130917-064039.jpg

 

The color pay off is pretty great.  I can’t wait to use them together to blend.  It is so hard to break from an eye shadow habit, especially when I have been using pre-made kits for so long.

20130917-064107.jpg

Leave a Reply

