Color of the Month: July

Did I finally do it? I inadvertently discovered my perfect oxblood-colored nail polish! I once again decided to experiment with the new L’oreal nail polish.  In the spirit of America, I wanted to try a nice, new, red polish in July.

Red Tote (drugstore.com), in the bottle, is a lovely shade of red.  On my nails, it is a lovely deep red—or oxblood.  I have been searching for the perfect shade of oxblood, but it always turned into some generic shade of maroon that I was in no shortage of (Go Hokies!).

This color is just too fun to pass up, and I am growing very, very fond of these L’oreal polishes!

20130717-081943.jpg

Leave a Reply

