Color of the Month: June

Ah! is it June already! That means it’s time for another color for my nails! Although I do love my salon brand nail polishes, I am trying to reach out to the drug store brands, as I believe they have been working to re-formulate their nail polish–also my livelihood is just a few feet away from the aisles.

I love the formulation of the new Loreal polishes.  They remind of Essie, and only just a few bucks less! This Now You Sea Me blue just takes me back to the beautiful hues of the ocean in Miami–just deep and beautiful!

20130620-003749.jpg

 

I also tried out the new Julep freedom polymer topcoat with this, which I have mixed feelings about.  The shine sure does keep, and a lot of people have mistaken my mani for a salon-finished shellac, but you need to keep re-applying it so it does not chip away in sheets.

Leave a Reply

