Graduation Snapshots

This past weekend was amazing.  I laughed, cried, and made memories to last a lifetime.  The culmination of so many years of hard work came down to May 10, 2013.  I cannot begin to explain…so I will show:

Before the Hooding Ceremony, obsessed with how flawless my skin looks with my Estee Lauder Double Wear Maximum Coverage Camouflage makeup. That’s a mouthful. That’s what she said.

So happy the BF could make it even though he had finals the next day!

The girls I would not have made it without! How stately are we in these doctors’ robes!

Caught a glimpse of my BF-photographer while waiting to get hooded

The moment I got all doctorfied.  So happy BF had a sweet camera to capture all the important moments of the day.

A family of doctors now, and we still act like this.

Free at last! So bittersweet to receive my diploma but so sad to leave the campus as a student. I’ll be back.

One very expensive and torturous piece of paper. I did it!

Thank you, everyone, for your congratulations and your well-wishes.  Congratulations to my fellow graduates this year! Never give up on your dream and it is worth it!

Leave a Reply

