The Lovely Bones

I have a new obsession of necklaces lately, thanks in most part to GroopDealz.  The necklace I am featuring today is actually from Fornash, one of my favorite jewelry brands.  Not only is it perfectly preppy and bright, the owner is a Virginia Tech Alum.  Anything to support my fellow Hokies!

I recently discovered that their store moved into a small mall nearby my parent’s house, so I step in there quite frequently to check out their {clearance} selection.  A particular necklace is a chunky pearl necklace that transcends the normal strand.  It is traditional enough to be professional, but edgy enough to be different.

IMG_2396

 

With its clearance price, this beauty came to $20!  I wore this while babysitting once, and one of my cousins asked me what my necklace was.  I told her it was the bones of misbehaving children.  That got her to quiet down really quickly.

Leave a Reply

