Saving in 2013

So I saw something on Pinterest a couple weeks ago about how to pyramid-save your money a year by putting away money that correlates with the week.  Since I will start working in the later half of this year, I suppose I should find a way to save money to treat myself instead of just buying everything I want with my soon-to-be-found fortune.

More than $1000 is pretty significant! Maybe I can wish myself a beautiful Mulberry bag (more likely a wallet) at the end of this year!  The only caveat is that I don’t exactly save this in what you call a traditional bank…it’s more like the old-fashioned bank…

IMG_2209The Hokie Pig will never let me down! Yes, I got this at Target.  Yes, it was from the clearance section.

And as promised, here is this week’s Fish recipe for tomorrow’s Lenten Friday:

whitefish with macadamia salsa

2 whitefish fillets

¼ cup macadamias, halved

½ cup chopped tomatoes

1 avocado, peeled, seeded, and diced

3 tbsp coriander, chopped

3 tbsp parsley, chopped

Olive oil

Preheat great to medium heat, place fish on grill and cook until done (3-4 minutes).  make the salsa by mixing all of the other stuff together and coating it with olive oil.

It is done when warm all the way through but still a bit pink in the middle.  It can be flaked with a fork when done.

Leave a Reply

