Soft Lips

Remember when I wanted to wear more lipstick this year?  Well I am learning the hard way that you kinda need soft lips to pull off even nude lipstick.  Having dry, peeling lips with some color on is not exactly attractive, especially when the color starts peeling off midday and you have have flakes of color skin hanging off your mouth.

Enter lip care to make sure you have soft, kissable lips!  I first start with an exfoliator at least once a week. If it does not appear to be enough, I would go every other day until I see a difference. After exfoliating, it is just as important to moisturize! During the day, I add my color.  I would be more inclined to use gloss and eventually move onto a full-on lipstick.  At night, i properly remove the color with make up remover and add a nighttime treatment.

lips
1) Elf Lip Exfoliator Skincare ($3), Philosophy Sugar Lip Exfoliator ($15), Eos Lip Balm ($3)

2) Elf Luscious Liquid Lip cosmetic ($1), Elf Lip Stain Beauty product ($3), ELF Cosmetics lip stick ($3)
3) Blistex Revive Lip treatment ($2.99) Philosophy beauty product ($20) Aquaphor lip treatment ($4.29)
Leave a Reply

