Daily dose 12/14

It’s the end of another rotation and another time for me to reflect on what I’ve learned and my experiences.  Virginia Hospital Center is a nice place to work.  The technology is amazing and the director is always looking to improve the processes and streamline the work.

20121213-191310.jpg

 

My “project day” study station was always comforting and well-equipped.

20121213-191408.jpg

I got to go to Midyear and my school handed out those rubber bracelets.  Makes a nice addition to my stack, right?

20121213-191450.jpg

 

Pharmacists love free things, and this was a candy station at the convention, to promote color coding of IV medications.  Nifty!

20121213-191712.jpg

 

This is basically what I did every day. I manned the robot, except he kept breaking and I had to fix it when ever he did not want to put a pill in a bag.  His name is Tommy.

20121213-191756.jpg

 

Learned about a new type of inhaler that doesn’t take so much inspiratory effort.  And a demonstration kit to take to my store to help people learn how to use it!

Have a great weekend–and Christmas break begins…NOW!

Leave a Reply

