Daily Dose 10/12

 

This week has been AMAZING. I slept in, I came and went as I pleased, and I just enjoyed myself.  I am now sitting comfortably in Kev’s apartment as I await the wedding of a dear friend tomorrow in Roanoke.  It also happens to be homecoming weekend for Virginia Tech, and I did not even expect  to be here for this! I am however sad not to be going to the game, but I think my excuse is well worth it!

20121012-172318.jpg

 

Weekends at Northside Social In Arlington, VA has become our new weekend tradition and I could not be happier!

20121012-172343.jpg

 

Cleaning my room, I found a scarf I knitted for the Harry Potter movie premiere.  About that….

20121012-172356.jpg

 

Still obsessed with this bracelet I found at Macy’s that has my favorite prayer.  I don’t usually wear a lot of bracelets, since they irritate me so much, but this bracelet has been light and basically unnoticeable.

20121012-172407.jpg

 

Coming back down to Blacksburg, gives me the opportunity to experience their award winning Dining Hall once more.  Can we say East Coast Jamba Juice?? It was amazing.

20121012-172416.jpg

Another fun day with my sister on this off rotation brought us to a hidden gem of a sushi place in Vienna, Virginia.  Look at the rice ball! It’s a FISH! So adorable.

 

Leave a Reply

