Gameday!

It’s the most wonderful time of the year: college football season! My dear and beloved Hokies are playing in DC at FedEx Field, and I am SO excited to be going! This will be my first game since I have graduated, and it has been long overdue.

Although I have not been jumping to Enter Sandman in years, I still dress up for gameday.  Blacksburg, Virginia lies between a rock and a hard place.  The rock being the desire to be a big-time football school with rabid fans and the hard place being a pseudo-sweetheart of the south.  Regardless of which side of the argument you want to lie, gameday attire is in no shortage.

gameday

Have a safe and happy football Saturday, and most importantly, Go Hokies!

 

Leave a Reply

