Re-Lilly and the Pink Closet

One of the little gems still left on Facebook is Re-Lilly and the Pink Closet.  They are both run by the same amazing woman, Sue Trader.  I found out about the FaceBook group from a stranger when I was at a golf tournament.  Now whenever I meet someone sporting some fab Lilly, I ask them if they know about Re-Lilly.

As a shopper, you can browse items that Sue has organized by size (genius!) and each photo has the information, quality, price, and contact information of the seller.  Most sales are first-come first-serve via e-mail and the seller sends the first person an invoice.  Most sellers use paypal so that is easy and secure.

As a a seller, you send Sue an email via relillygroup@gmail.com with photo and details and send her $1 per item listing via paypal.  Sue organizes it and then puts it on the facebook page! Then you sit and wait for interested buyers.  Your posts only stays up for 30 days, so price accordingly!  She puts in a lot of work into these facebook groups, so what is a dollar when you’re selling some precious Lilly to a fellow Lilly lover?  You can find ANYTHING here.  Sue and her helpers LOVE to send out a special alert for holy grail items.  So if you are looking for something special and rare–Re-Lilly is the place for you!  If it is not listed, the lovely ladies of Re-Lilly can ALWAYS point you in the right direct.

Re-Lilly is for Lilly Pulitzer items only.  Due to its high popularity, Sue started a new page called the Pink Closet for all other high end brands.  Unfortunately, everything is organized by brand instead of size.  There are some pretty amazing deals on there though, including shoes!

The community that has been formed is pretty awesome as well.  Sue also organizes this nation-wide Secret Santa exchange (the only caveat is that it has to include Lilly items).  My Secret Santa last year absolutely spoiled me and introduced me to some pretty cool things!  I actually had the pleasure of having Sue as my recipient of gifts, and I got a hand-made thank you card and several thank you emails–what a classy lady!

Sue and the ladies on both sites also direct you to websites that have Lilly or other favorite brands! It’s like having a personal shopper who alerts you to sales and cut you a great deal! I have also been connected to many great online Lilly via shops that I otherwise would have never discovered.  They definitely came in handy when us re-Lilly-ers crashed the LP.com website on sale days. 

If there is anything that has made me fall in love with Lilly more, it’s the Re-Lilly group!

One thought on “Re-Lilly and the Pink Closet

  1. This made my day! Thank you for spreading the Re-Lilly Love! I enjoy all of my gifts from you, in fact Olivia and I have been playing Go Fish with the beautiful Lilly playing cards. I have never received more thoughtful gifts in my life! From the bottom of my heart, thank you for your kind words and for making the Re-Lilly community so wonderful. Cheers! xx Sue

Leave a Reply

