Apple Picking

So many of you know that I started this blog in 3 ways: my mom’s netbook, my iPhone, and  the computer lab at school.  I had the unfortunate misgiving of falling asleep while watching Netflix and knocking my laptop onto the ground in the middle of the night, which resulted in a cracked screen.

My poor acer!

Ace, as I called it, wasn’t exactly a bad computer.  It had outlived the previous two computers I owned (I am CURSED!) and was still in good shape.  I was so looking forward to making it last through the end of Pharmacy School and then buying a MacBook Pro when I graduate, since I would be a fancy pharmacist and all.  Clearly that did not last long.

I finally took the plunge and got myself my Mac! I had to wait until I tied up all my loose ends in Richmond and got my loan for school (life of a grad student), but I JUST DID IT!

To celebrate, I decided to paint my nails a bright candy apple green.  Did you see what I did there? I used Sally Hansen’s Complete Salon Manicure in Grass Slipper ($5.99 at Target)

The concept behind the complete salon manicure is that neither a basecoat nor topcoat are needed for this type of polish.  Word on the street is that if you do use the prep and finish products, the life of the polish is outstanding.  I am a rather lazy type, so I just went with the bare polish.  I think it looks pretty nice while we are enjoying the last bits of summer.  I am convinced that because it is an apple color, and apple is typically a fall produce, then this MUST be a fall color.  I am insane.

Can’t you just tell I am SUPER excited about my Mac! I am SO late to the game!

 

Leave a Reply

