Daily Dose 8/3

It has been an incredibly hectic week. I am officially moved out of Richmond and back home in the DC suburbs. I also started my new rotation this past Monday and it has been quite a change from my previous two.

I am now at a Kaiser medical office building for an ambulatory care rotation and it was a rude awakening as to what I did not retain in school.

The move itself was a nightmare. That’s all I have to say about it. So here are 5 things that brightened my week.

20120803-072839.jpg
1. This ballsy guy reading the newspaper on I-95. Not that it helps that in trying to take a picture with him

20120803-072955.jpg
2. The fruits of my labor. A 9 page continuing education article that will be published in our state pharmacy association’s newsletter.

20120803-073103.jpg
3. My very last workout at Crossfit RVA last Friday where I completed it as prescribed (no scaling movements and at the recommended weight!)

20120803-073305.jpg
4. The great wall of chocolate from P.F. Changs, a reward for my boyfriend and me for our big move, and also for him driving to help me and subsequently staying to drive to truck home.

20120803-073437.jpg
5. Driving home and, can you believe it, GOT LOST in DC because I took the HOV lane to avoid an accident! Such a pretty sight at sunset though.

Have a lovely weekend!

Leave a Reply

