Hello world!

“Hello World!” is the default blog post before you start blogging on Word Press.  It feels fitting that I not only retain the title, but also to formally introduce myself.

I have tapped into social media in other outlets, which is probably how many of you came to find this one here.  I have maintained Twitter and Tumblr followings on various topics, so I thought I might try my hand at blogging to a much larger audience, where my topics are not as limited as they were before.

That is not to say that this is completely original.  I give credit to other blogs, without which I was not able to survive pharmacy school classes. My favorites being, College Prepster, Cupcakes and Cashmere, Preppy Delight, Capitol Hill Style, and many many more!

Credits done, I’d like to tell you more about myself, and where I want this blog to go.  I am a fourth-year pharmacy student in Virginia.  I feel like I was born too South for the North, and too North for the South.  I feel like that mix of culture gives my fashion sense and daily musings a good vibe and a lot of versatility.  I am obsessed with pinterest, monograms, anything in bright colors, and eating.  I eat with an incredible appetite, and love to try new restaurants and new recipes.

A lot is changing in my life, and I hope you all enjoy the ride!

One thought on “Hello world!

Leave a Reply

